Columns in your statistics tables provide a variety of information about your account. Your column choices vary depending on which statistics table you're viewing. You can choose columns you'd like to see, and rearrange and save them in the order that you prefer. This way you can have all the data that’s most important to you available at-a-glance in your statistics table.
This article provides an overview of common columns and columns that are only available when you’re viewing a certain set of data.
Common columnsCertain columns can be found on almost every page in your Google Ads account.
Recommended columnsGoogle Ads may sometimes recommend columns to add to your statistics tables based on your campaign’s settings. These columns are selected based on various factors, such as conversions, language or location settings, bidding strategy, and more. You can add and remove recommended columns as you want, or have the campaign opt out of the feature altogether. Learn how to
Add or remove recommended columns in your statistics table.
Frequently viewedThe “Frequently viewed” column outlines other columns you’ve frequently used in the last 91 days or any columns recently launched. You can use the “Frequently viewed” column to quickly go to certain columns that you’ve been monitoring.
Status columnThe "Status" column on the "Campaigns" and "Ad groups" page shows information about the current state of individual campaigns or ad groups, and whether they're paused, removed, limited by budget, or other states.
Get more information about campaign, ad group, ad, and keyword statuses.
Performance columnsWhen you’re viewing your statistics table, you may see the following Performance columns by default:
The Results Reporting columns will only appear at the campaign level.
You’ll also see the option to add columns for the standard goals you have defined in your account as individual columns (for example: phone calls, submit lead forms). These columns will show the number of conversions you’ve received across your primary conversion actions for each of those standard goals.
Learn more About Results Reporting.
Setup columnsLearn how to Create effective Search ads.
Cross-campaign performance columnsWhen you're looking at multiple campaign types at once, you'll see additional cross-campaign reporting columns: “Interactions,” “Interaction rate,” and “Average cost.” These columns report the key metrics relevant to each campaign type, which can help you measure at a glance how effectively your ads or products are meeting your advertising goals. For example, the “Interactions” column will show you the number of clicks for a Search campaign, the number of video views for a video campaign, and so on. Learn more about
interactions.
Conversion columnsIf you've set up
Conversion Trackingon your website, these columns can give you insight into your conversion performance. Hover over the questions mark
at the top of each column for a definition.
Attribution columnsThese columns can help you understand the role your keywords play in the Google.com searches leading up to a conversion. Often, the "last click" before a conversion gets all the credit because that's the click that leads directly to the sale, acquisition, or sign-up that you're trying to get. But there are also helper keywords that might have guided your customers toward that conversion along the way. The
assisted-conversion data from Attribution reportscan give you a more complete picture of the value of your individual keywords when it comes to generating conversions. As with the conversions columns, you'll need to have
conversion trackingset up on your website to view assisted-conversion data.
Attributes columnsWhen you’re viewing your statistics table, you may see the following Attributes columns by default:
These columns provide reporting for calls from ads and products showing a Google forwarding phone number on desktops or laptops, tablets, and high-end mobile devices. You can find these columns on the "Ad Groups" and "Campaigns" pages. Find out which statistics are available in the
Call details columns.
Columns that appear only on certain pagesSome columns can only be found on certain Google Ads account pages. Here's what they can tell you about your performance:
Active bid adj.Your active bid adjustment is the type of bid adjustment that you've set. If you've set a mobile bid adjustment, for example, you'll see "Device". You can increase or decrease your bids to bid more or less competitively across devices, locations, time of day, and more. Bid adjustments give you more control over when and where your ad is shown.
Ad IDThis is the individual ID number of your ad.
Ad typeThis column indicates which type of ad you're running: text, image, mobile, or video.
Bid simulatorThese columns estimate how various bid changes might impact your weekly Search Network traffic. Estimates are generally refreshed once a day, and reflect the last 7 days of activity in your account from the day they're calculated (up to 7 days ago). Bid simulator columns are available at the keyword level, and at the campaign level for device bid adjustments. See the sections below for information on each.
A “--” in the column means there wasn’t enough data to produce an estimate during the last 7 days.
Note that the bid simulator columns provide estimates for how alternate bids might have affected your ad performance in the past. They aren’t meant to serve as predictions or guarantees of future ad performance. These columns won’t produce estimates for campaigns that use automatic CPC bidding or Target CPA, or for campaigns that spend their entire daily budget on a regular basis.
Keyword bid simulator columnsThe columns for bid simulators with Search Network and Display Network campaigns are available on the "Keywords" page.
The “Base max. CPC” column lists the bids that Google Ads used to create click and cost estimates for the other bid simulator columns. Please refer to it instead of the “Max. CPC bid” column when evaluating bid simulator results. Your current Max CPC bid may have changed since Google Ads made the estimates.
Campaign-level device bid adjustment columnsYou can also see bid simulator columns for device bid adjustments at the campaign level. You can find these columns in the Devices tab in the Settings tab.
The “Base bid adj.” column lists the bid adjustment that Google Ads used to create the estimates for the other bid simulator columns. Refer to this column when evaluating the bid simulator results. Your current bid adjustment may have changed since Google Ads made the estimates.
The estimates in these bid simulator columns assume that all ad group-level bid adjustments have been removed.
Learn how to Estimate your results with bid, budget and target simulators.
Click shareClick share is the clicks you've received on the Search Network divided by the estimated maximum number of clicks that you could have received.
The maximum number of clicks you could receive depends on the prominence of your ads and the number of ads you show for a search query. These two factors are influenced by several other factors including your bid and the overall quality and relevance of your ads.
This column is available on the "Product groups" page. Learn more About click share.
CostThis column shows the total costs that a campaign has accrued during the time frame you selected.
This column is available on the "Campaigns" page only.
Default Max. CPCYour default maximum cost-per-click (max. CPC) is the highest amount you're willing to pay for a click. Your default max. CPC bid is set at the ad group level, but you can override it by setting specific max. CPCs for individual keywords. Note that you won't pay more than your max. CPC, and often you'll pay less. You can see the average amount you pay for clicks in the "Avg. CPC" column.
You might see an "auto" or "(enhanced)" label next to your bids. Here's what they mean:
Keep in mind that the bids for some bidding strategies, like target ROAS, can be both automatically set and enhanced. If you're using target ROAS, the bid shown isn't used for Display Network auctions.
The "Default Max. CPC" column is available on the "Ad groups" page only.
Effective max. CPC (Shopping only)In Shopping campaigns, you use product groups to set bids on your products. You can check the bid for each product by using the "Effective max. CPC" column on the "Products" page. Effective max. CPC is the bid that's used in the ad auction to rank your products. It's the highest bid for an individual product in the campaign or ad group you selected, even taking campaign priorities into account.
What it meansYour effective maximum cost-per-click is the most you're willing to bid on an individual product in your ad group. If a product is excluded or if the the campaign or ad groups is not enabled, you'll see "--" instead of a max. CPC bid amount.
The value you see doesn't include the following campaign settings:
You have a "Shoes" campaign with the product "Fast Sneakers" in two ad groups. One ad group uses a max. CPC bid of $1.20 USD for "Fast Sneakers," while the other ad group uses a bid of $3 USD. When you look at "Fast Sneakers" in the campaign's "Products" page, you'll see an effective max. CPC of $3 USD, since that's the most you're willing to bid across all the ad groups that contain "Fast Sneakers."
Est. first page bid / Est. top of page bid / Est. first position bidThe "Est. first page bid," "Est. top of page bid," and "Est. first position bid" metrics approximate the cost-per-click (CPC) bid needed for your ad to reach the first page, top of the page, or first ad position of Google search results, respectively, when a search term exactly matches your keyword. The estimates are based on the Quality Score and current advertiser competition for that keyword.
In rare cases, the "Est. top of page bid" and the "Est. first position bid" may exceed US$100 and be denoted as >=US$100. When viewing "Est. top of page bid" and "Est. first position bid" in other currencies, you may see a similar annotation for the equivalent of US$100 in your preferred currency.
Note that these estimates aren't a guarantee of placement. Ad position is influenced by many factors, including other advertiser activity, search user activity, account settings, and account activity such as budget changes. For all of these reasons, your ad may not show on the first page or at the top of the page, even if you meet the estimates.
These columns are available on the "Keywords" page only.
Final URLThis column can be found on the "Keywords" page, among others. If you set a keyword-level final URL, it will take priority over the final URL that you set for each ad. Let's say you choose the following:
If your ad is triggered by the keyword "apple," then the ad will use "www.example.com/fruits" instead of "www.example.com" as its final URL.
Image URLIf you've chosen to run image ads on the Display Network, the images are stored on Google's servers and referenced from this URL.
Impression share / Lost IS (rank) / Lost IS (budget) / Exact match ISImpression share is the percentage of impressions you received divided by the estimated number of impressions you were eligible to receive. Eligibility is based on your current ads' targeting settings, approval statuses, bids, and Quality Scores. Learn how to Get impression share data.
This column is available on the "Campaigns" and "Ad groups" pages.
Invalid clicks / Invalid click rateThese columns indicate the number and percentage of clicks that were classified as invalid and automatically filtered from your account. You aren't charged for these clicks, and they don't affect your account statistics. Learn more about Managing invalid traffic.
This column is available on the "Campaigns" page only.
General invalid clicks / General invalid click rateThese columns indicate the number and percentage of clicks identified through routine means of filtration through application of lists or through standardized parameter checks (such as, known invalid data-center traffic, bots and spiders or other crawlers, irregular patterns, among others.). You aren't charged for these clicks, and they don't affect your account statistics. Learn more about Managing invalid traffic.
These columns are only available for Search and Display campaigns only.
Match typeFor campaigns focusing on the Google Search Network, you can use the following keyword match types: broad match, phrase match, or exact match. These keyword matching options help you control who views your ads. You might notice more ad impressions, clicks, and conversions with some match types, or fewer impressions and more narrow selecting with others. The "Match type" column indicates which setting you chose for each keyword, and allows you to change the setting. This column is located on the "Keywords" page. Learn more about Keyword matching options.
Additional match type metrics are also available in Google Ads:
Search terms match type segment: See your keyword data segmented by "search terms match type," which are search terms that triggered your ad grouped into broad match, phrase match, and exact match. This allows you to compare statistics such as clicks, impressions, clickthrough rates (CTRs), or conversion rates for search terms that triggered your ad. Use this segmentation option to identify which keywords are driving the best performance for a particular match type.
"Match type" column in the search terms report: This column in your search terms report tells you which match type allowed the user to view your ad when they searched on a particular term. Use this information to improve your keyword list.
Max. CPCYour maximum cost-per-click (max. CPC) is the highest amount you're willing to pay for a click. You can set specific max. CPCs for individual keywords if you want to set higher or lowers bids for individual keywords based on their performance. Note that you won't pay more than your max. CPC, and often you'll pay less. You can see the average amount you pay for clicks in the "Avg. CPC" column.
You might see an "auto" or "(enhanced)" label next to your bids. Here's what they mean:
Keep in mind that the bids for some bidding strategies, like target ROAS, can be both automatically set and enhanced. If you're using target ROAS, the bid shown isn't used for Display Network auctions.
The "Max. CPC" column is only available on the “Product groups,” “Keywords,” and “Dynamic ad targets” pages.
Mobile-friendly click rate“Mobile-friendly click rate” is the percentage of mobile clicks that go to a page that's deemed mobile friendly by the Google Mobile-Friendly Test. This column is available in the Landing page tab.
If a landing page hasn’t been analyzed yet or we don’t have enough data, this column will show “--”.
Your mobile-friendly data may be up to 14 days old. If you've made recent updates to one of your pages, you should wait up to 14 days for those changes to be reflected in your mobile-friendly click rate.
Negative keyword listThis column lets you quickly add and remove negative keyword lists from your campaigns.
Hovering over a negative keyword list shows you the keywords within it. Clicking on a list takes you to its details page where you can make updates to it.
Product status (Shopping only)The "Product status" column shows you the current status of an individual product in your campaign. This column can help you understand if your product is ready to serve. Learn more About product diagnostics and what the product statuses mean.
Learn more About product issues.
Quality ScoreThis column shows your keyword's Quality Score, which is a measurement of how relevant and useful your ads and landing page are to a person seeing your ad.
This column is available on the "Keywords" page.
Relative CTRRelative CTR is a measure of how your ads are performing on the Display Network compared to other advertisers' ads that are appearing on the same websites.
We calculate Relative CTR by dividing your clickthrough rate by the average clickthrough rate of all advertisers on the placements where your ads are shown. Because this is a competitive metric, it's not static. It will change based on the websites where your ad appears and what other advertisers do.
ExampleLet's say that an advertiser who sells digital cameras is getting a Display Network CTR of 0.05%. The advertiser is appearing on a single page about photography on the Display Network with three other advertisers. The other advertisers are getting CTRs of 0.005%.
The first advertiser is getting a CTR that is 10x larger than the competitors' CTR (0.05%/0.005% = 10). Because people are more interested in this advertiser's products, this advertiser has a very high Relative CTR (10).
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